Women are the leaders and the key educators when it comes to the NT.

In Parliamentary terms:

On NT female leadership.

The NT Assembly (Parliament) has 25 members.

*The Chief Minister is male.

*The Deputy Chief Minister is female.

*The Opposition Leader is female.

* The Speaker is female.

* The ALP Government holds 15 seats. Eight are held by women, seven by


* There are nine ministers including the chief. Six are women.

* There are eight CLP opposition members. Three are women, five men.

* There arwe three independents, two are women.

* Of the 25 seats in the house, 12 are filled by women, 13 by men.

* Women fill all but one of the key positions in front bench roles.

Women lead the way in the NT.

To the rest of Australia: Eat your heart out.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.